Not Yet Approved

MINUTES OF THE HOUSTON FIREFIGHTERS' RELIEF AND RETIREMENT FUND

A regular meeting of the Houston Firefighters' Relief and Retirement Fund (HFRRF) Board of Trustees convened at the Fund offices at 4225 Interwood North Parkway, Houston, Texas 77032 on Tuesday, February 18, 2025 at 10:02 a.m.

Trustees present were Brett R. Besselman (Chair), David O. Lantrip (Vice Chair), Lisa R. Slagle (Secretary), Gerard L. Daniels, Pete Ng, David Riegor, Edward Llewellyn, and Albertino Mays. Trustee absent was Arif Rasheed. Also present were staff members Timothy Schauer (Executive Director), Ajit Singh (Chief Investment Officer), Claudia McInnis (Director of Finance and Administration), Dalia De La Cruz (Director of Member Services), Andrea Sharayha (Director of Human Resources), and John D. Moore II (Director of Technology and Building Services).

The Chair called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m.

The Board recited the Pledge of Allegiance and observed a moment of silence.

The Chair invited and received comments from the Public.

There was a motion by David O. Lantrip, seconded by Pete Ng, to approve the following items listed on the consent agenda:

- A. Approval of the minutes of the regular Board meeting held on Tuesday, January 28, 2025.
- B. Approval of the minutes of the Pension Benefits Committee meeting held on Tuesday, January 28, 2025.
- C. Approval of the minutes of the Investment Committee meeting held on Tuesday, January 28, 2025.

The motion carried.

There was a motion by Albertino Mays, seconded by Lisa R. Slagle, to approve the Chief Investment Officer's travel outside the 48 contiguous United States to attend a) the Annual General meetings, b) Annual Investor meeting, and c) Limited Partners Advisory Committee meeting with airfares, hotel accommodations, and ground transportations to be paid by third parties. The motion carried.

The Chair provided an update on the bills/items of interest to the Fund in the Texas 89th legislative session noting details of the bill.

The meeting adjourned at 10:23 a.m. on a motion by David O. Lantrip, seconded by Pete Ng. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Lisa R. Slagle Board Secretary