MINUTES OF THE HOUSTON FIREFIGHTERS' RELIEF AND RETIREMENT FUND

A regular meeting of the Houston Firefighters' Relief and Retirement Fund (HFRRF) Board of Trustees convened at the Fund offices at 4225 Interwood North Parkway, Houston, Texas 77032 on Tuesday, January 28, 2025, at 10:01 a.m.

Trustees present were Brett R. Besselman (Chair), David O. Lantrip (Vice Chair), Lisa R. Slagle (Secretary), Gerard L. Daniels, Pete Ng, David Riegor, Edward Llewellyn, Arif Rasheed, and Albertino Mays. Also present were staff members Timothy Schauer (Executive Director), Ajit Singh (Chief Investment Officer), Claudia McInnis (Director of Finance and Administration), Dalia De La Cruz (Director of Member Services), Andrea Sharayha (Director of Human Resources), John D. Moore II (Director of Technology and Building Services), and Adam E. Smith (General Counsel).

The Chair called the meeting to order at 10:01 a.m.

The Board recited the Pledge of Allegiance and observed a moment of silence.

The Chair invited comments from the Public. No comments were received.

The Board Secretary administered the oath of office to newly elected and appointed Board members for their new terms: Brett R. Besselman (Position I), David. O. Lantrip (Position X), and Albertino Mays (Citizen Member).

At the December 17, 2024 Board meeting, Albertino Mays and Pete Ng nominated all current Board officers to serve in the same capacity for calendar year 2025 with no other nominations at that meeting. There was a motion by Lisa R. Slagle, seconded by Edward Llewellyn, to re-elect the following current HFRRF Board officers for calendar year 2025:

Brett Besselman for Chair David O. Lantrip for Vice Chair Lisa R. Slagle for Secretary

The motion carried.

There was a motion by Pete Ng, seconded by David O. Lantrip, to approve the following items listed on the consent agenda:

- A. Approval of the minutes of the regular Board meeting held on Tuesday, December 17, 2024.
- B. Approval of the minutes of the Pension Benefits Committee meeting held on Tuesday, December 17, 2024.
- C. Approval of the minutes of the Memorial Committee meeting held on Tuesday, December 17, 2024.

The motion carried.

The Chair provided an update on the bills/items of interest to the Fund in the Texas 89th legislative session.

The meeting adjourned at 10:09 a.m. on a motion by Lisa R. Slagle, seconded by David O. Lantrip. The motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Lisa R. Slagle Board Secretary